Paleo Pancakes 

I love a good pancake. I would even eat them plain. No syrup, fruit, or whipped cream. I would just grab one and eat it up. Given my love for pancakes, I went for a more difficult recipe to switch to a Paleo version in the beginning. This was a mistake though, as Paleo pancakes can be as simple as 2 ingredients. 

I remember the first time I saw the recipe thinking how bad it would be. Like many other times in my life, boy did I have that wrong! The base of it is eggs and banana. Anything else is optional. 

The formula I follow is 1 egg to 1 banana. I decide on how many eggs by making it equal to the amount of people I’m serving. So if I am feeding all 6 of us I use 6 eggs and 6 bananas. If I’m only feeding the kids I do 4 eggs and 4 bananas! Make sense? 

This is our favorite combination of extra stuff to give these pancakes an even bigger punch. 

Ingredients 

6 eggs

6 bananas (ripe)

1/2 cup peanut butter

Enough coconut oil to keep pan non stick

Maple syrup (optional)

Place peeled bananas, eggs, and peanut butter in mixer. Beat until almost smooth. A few lumps aren’t bad. 

Melt a bit of coconut oil in skillet on medium heat. Make sure you don’t get too much oil. If there is too much your pancakes will be mushy. My oldest started this with too much oil. 


Let the cake cook until they start looking hard on the sides. (About 1 minute) Flip and cook other side for about a minute too. 


The cake itself will be sweet because of the bananas, but you can always add maple syrup if you want. 

Other toppings to consider: honey, berries, whipped cream, nut butter.  Or throw all of them on there. Cinnamon is another option to add to the batter. 

As you can see this can be as simple or complex as you want! We like to switch it up each time just to have some fun. Enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

