Bakin’ Chicken

There is nothing in the world like an easy recipes that everyone loves! I try to cook meat and vegetables with as few changes and seasonings as possible. Not so much because I’m lazy, but more because I’m busy! I have four kids in activities and a full time job of grading their school work. I need easy go to recipes.

How easy is this? Easy enough to explain to my husband over the phone while I’m stuck in traffic. That’s right, this is a “non cook” friendly dinner.

Ingredients:

2 pounds boneless skinless chicken thighs

1 pound bacon

Montreal seasoning  (Store bought, or make your own! This is really optional as the bacon alone does wonders to chicken.)

Preheat oven to 375*F.

Place chicken in large casserole dish. Sprinkle seasoning. Top with bacon. Sprinkle some more seasoning.

Place in oven and bake for about 35-45 minutes. I shoot to get my meats to above 180*F because I am scared of germs, so if you aren’t as scared as me the time may be less.

Enjoy! Bakin’ Chicken is a weekly meal in our house because it is easy and it pairs with lots of things for sides. Some favorites of ours are mushrooms, roasted broccoli, or just some cut up cucumbers.

 

Leave a Reply

